9 responses

  1. John Avatar

    That’s a beautiful door, Richard! Like from a scene in a movie about the medieval days.

    Like

  2. The door is in the middle of the street in Elgin. I really should find out what it is all about. Stay tuned!

    Like

  3. John Avatar

    I’m not familiar with that town.

    Like

  4. A great place if you would like to buy whisky!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. John Avatar

    Sorry, I never touch liquor, bad memories from the 80s! Do you mean whiskey? We add the letter E most of the time. 😂

    Like

  6. Yes!! Whisky in Scotland. I think it is Whiskey in Ireland. We live in the whisky triangle but never drink it….

    Liked by 1 person

  7. John Avatar

    Really! 😂 Neither do I, Richard. And, I’ll tell you why I never, ever touch liquor – bad memories from the 1980s. When you could never forget puking in a friend’s room at a party, then are taken home by the police? Forget it, man. My folks weren’t overjoyed…

    Another time I was at a house party and once again drinking rum, I launched my fist through the living room wall and made a dandy hole. My buddy Joe and I hightailed it out of that place. His (Scott’s) folks weren’t overjoyed!

    But, I’ll have a pint with ya! 🍻😂

    Like

  8. Ah…but you Americans don’t seem to like our warm English beer! And yes, Whisky or Whiskey can give you a powerful hangover. I’m more of a brandy man myself and like Greek brandy – Metaxa. And Metaxa can give you a powerful hangover too!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. They do and a lot of American beer. My father used to drink Ruddles Bitter – tasted like ditch water to me (and it was warm!).

    Like

Please send me a message…

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.